circles

Culture and Sustainability.

A Creative Exchange in Europe

How do the arts, cultural and cultural education actors in Europe address matters of sustainability? What do they contribute to the discourse on sustainability? How do the arts and culture industry understand their own responsibility for sustainable development? What is the role of cultural education? To what extent can EU and national cultural policymaking enable, guide and promote sustainable development?

On the online platform “Culture and Sustainability” you can listen to discussions, meet artists in a virtual 3D hub gallery and find various contributions to the reflection on sustainability in the Media Library.

Find out more…

…about culture and sustainability through online discussions, text and statements by and with experts, artists and other stakeholders.

Encounter…

…art, artists and speakers on the online 3D Mozilla Hub Gallery and talk about the role of the arts and cultural industries in the discourse on sustainability, climate change and the effects of digitalization on our ecosystem.

Discover…

… artwork and the artists who created it on the online 3D Mozilla Hub Gallery and discussions, texts and statements on the online platform. Our Media Centre provides further food for thought to reflect on sustainability.

Current event

03.11.2020, 17:00–18:00

The “Embassy of Trees” was founded in 2018 by the artist Ellen Bornkessel in order to give nature a voice. During the meeting in the virtual 3D Hub-Gallery the artist talks about her inspirations. Nature is pushed out of our environment, we are experiencing a…

Meet the artist Ellen Bornkessel

Related media

Further events

Bernhard König, Trimum e.V.: Interview with Prof. Christine Dettmann and Prof. Gerrit Lohmann „Music and Climate Change: Endangered Music Cultures“

Literature discussion with Kathrin Röggla and Cécile Wajsbrot: “Literature’s mission and literature’s voice concerning sustainability”.

18.11.2020, 15:00–16:00

Meet the artist Joana Moll

The Projekt DEFOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOREST is an online artwork that displays the amount of trees needed to absorb the amount of CO2 generated by all visits to google.com per second. Learn more about this project in the personal encounter with the artist.   To the guided tour […]

Virtual space

Media Library

In the Media Library you will find videos, texts and various contributions by artists and speakers.

Supported by

circles

Kultur und Nachhaltigkeit.
Ein kreativer Austausch in Europa

Wie setzen sich Kunst, Kultur und Kulturelle Bildung in Europa mit Fragen der Nachhaltigkeit auseinander? Welchen Beitrag liefern sie im Nachhaltigkeitsdiskurs? Wie sehen Kunst und Kultur ihre Verantwortung für die nachhaltige Entwicklung? Welche Rolle fällt der kulturellen Bildung zu? Inwieweit kann Kulturpolitik auf EU- und auf Länderebene nachhaltige Entwicklung ermöglichen, begleiten, fördern?

Auf der Webplattform „Kultur und Nachhaltigkeit“ können Sie Diskussionen hören, Künstlerinnen und Künstlern in einer virtuellen 3D Hub-Galerie begegnen und vielfältige Beiträge zur Reflexion über die Nachhaltigkeit in der Mediathek finden.

Informieren Sie sich…

… über das Thema Kultur und Nachhaltigkeit in Online-Diskussionen, Texten und Statements von und mit Expertinnen und Experten, Künstlerinnen und Künstlern sowie weiteren Akteuren.

Begegnen Sie…

… Kunst, Künstlerinnen und Künstlern sowie Referentinnen und Referenten in der virtuellen 3D-Mozilla Hub-Galerie und sprechen Sie miteinander über die Rolle von Kunst und Kultur im Diskurs über Nachhaltigkeit, Klimawandel und die Folgen der Digitalisierung auf unser Ökosystem.

Entdecken Sie…

…Kunst und ihre Akteure in der virtuellen 3D-Mozilla Hub-Galerie und entdecken Sie auf der Webplattform Diskussionen, Texte und Statements. In unserer Mediathek finden Sie weitere Angebote zur Reflexion rund um das Thema Nachhaltigkeit.

Aktuelle Veranstaltung

Künstlerin & Künstler:

Die „Embassy of Trees“ wurde 2018 von der Künstlerin Ellen Bornkessel gegründet, um der Natur eine Stimme zu geben. Beim Treffen in der virtuellen 3D Hub-Galerie erzählt die Künstlerin über ihre Inspirationen.

Begegnung mit der Künstlerin Ellen Bornkessel

Zugehörige Medien

Weitere Veranstaltungen

Bernhard König, Trimum e.V.: Interview mit Prof. Christine Dettmann und Prof. Gerrit Lohmann „Musik und Klima: Bedrohte Musikkulturen“

Literaturgespräch mit Kathrin Röggla und Cécile Wajsbrot: „Der Auftrag der Literatur und die Stimme der Literatur für die Nachhaltigkeit“

18.11.2020, 15:00–16:00

Begegnung mit der Künstlerin Joana Moll

DEFOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOREST ist ein Kunstwerk im Netz, das die Anzahl der Bäume anzeigt, die benötigt werden, um die CO2-Menge zu absorbieren, die durch die weltweiten Besuche auf google.com jede Sekunde erzeugt werden. Erfahren Sie mehr über das Projekt in der persönlichen Begegnung mit der Künstlerin.   […]

Virtuelle Räume

Mediathek

In der Mediathek finden Sie Videos, Texte und verschiedene Beiträge von Künstlerinnen und Künstlern sowie Referentinnen und Referenten.

Gefördert durch